American Football Basketball Cricket Cycling Darts Esports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Poker Politics Rugby Union Tennis Other sports Other odds Old odds Casinoranker

Premier League Darts Odds

Who wins the Premier League Darts 2021?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US

Premier League Darts 2021

The Premier League Darts 2021 will revert to a ten-player format in 2021.

The Contenders

The reigning champion will be Glen Durrant after his stunning victory on debut in the competition. In 2019 Durrant engaged in a twitter exchange where he said he didn’t think he would qualify for the Premier League anytime soon and just a year later he lifted the trophy which just highlights how meteoric ‘Duzzas’ rise has been. The Englishman will be one of the big favourites to push and retain his title.

Michael van Gerwen has won the Premier League 5 times, including the 4 editions prior to Durrants win but in 2020 he did not even make the playoffs for the first time in his career. MVG’s poor form extends past the premier league to most tournaments post-lockdown and he will be very eager to shake this off and get back to his brilliant best in the 2021 Premier League.

The 2020 runner up Nathan Aspinall will be looking to go one stop further next time round. ‘The Asp’ is relatively new to the top end of the professional game and won his first major tournament in 2019 and has a hand full of quarters, semis, and finals to his name. The 29-year-old will see the 2021 Premier League to again prove his worth as a world class darts player.

As always with darts there are a whole cluster of players that will look to knock the 3 mentioned above off their perch including the 2020 losing semi-finalists Michael Smith and World Champion Peter Wright who will be looking to go a step further next time out. Rob Cross, Daryl Gurney and James Wade all made the 2019 semi-finals and will also be looking to get back to that kind of form in 2021.

We also compare the odds at English Premier League.