American Football Basketball Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Casinoranker

Tour de Romandie odds

There is no odds at Tour de Romandie 2023 yet, but we have found odds at Tour de France 2023.

Tour de Romandie 2022 - Overall winner

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Rohan Dennis1.831.83
Aleksandr Vlasov3.753.75
Juan Ayuso8.008.00
Lucas Plapp8.008.00
Ben O'connor13.0013.00
Gino Mäder15.0015.00
Damiano Caruso81.0081.00
Neilson Powless81.0081.00
Sepp Kuss126.00126.00
Steven Kruijswijk126.00126.00
Geraint Thomas151.00151.00
Einar Augusto Rubio Reyes201.00201.00
Michael Woods201.00201.00
Sébastien Reichenbach201.00201.00
Carlos Verona301.00301.00
Steff Cras401.00401.00
Thibaut Pinot401.00401.00
Finn Fisher-Black501.00501.00
Simon Geschke501.00501.00
Marc Hirschi601.00601.00
Seán Quinn601.00601.00
Sergio Higuita601.00601.00
Mauro Schmid751.00751.00
Rudy Molard751.00751.00
Dylan Teuns1001.001001.00
Felix Großschartner1001.001001.00
Gianluca Brambilla1001.001001.00
Harold Tejada1001.001001.00
Jakob Fuglsang1001.001001.00
Kenny Elissonde1001.001001.00
José Félix Parra1501.001501.00
Rein Taaramäe1501.001501.00
Andreas Leknessund2501.002501.00
Davide Villella2501.002501.00
Hermann Pernsteiner2501.002501.00
Julien Bérard2501.002501.00
Louis Meintjes2501.002501.00
Luis León Sánchez2501.002501.00
Patrick Bevin2501.002501.00

Tour de Romandie 2022

The Tour de Romandie 2022 is a stage race that will take place in the Romandie region or the French-speaking part of Switzerland. The race will compete from April 26 to May 1 with 5 extreme stage races. The race is the 75th edition of Tour de Romandie and will be played as part of the UCI World Tour.

Traditionally, the Tour de Romandie begins with an individual time trial prologue and finishes with an individual time trial on mountainous terrain. The winner, as well as several of the top 10 finishers, are often strong time-trialists.

The race is also considered a warm-up race for the Giro d'Italia, which often begins one week later. The race normally takes riders northwards towards the Jura and Alpine mountain regions of western Switzerland.

The Route

The route usually consists of 5 stages plus 1 Prologue and often offers a bunch of sprints. The prologue showcases a competitive individual time trial that’s really extreme and it will compete from Lausanne to Lausanne. This year, the 1st stage will be started from La Grande Bérocheand will proceed to finish at Romont. In the second stage, the route goes through Echallens. The route is planned with hilly tracks and will be finished at the same location.

Stage 3 also presents hilly surfaced roads of Valbroye that can be a bit tricky to the riders. But, the puncheurs find the race masterful. Then it will turn to Aigle in the 4th stage and proceed to reach Zinal. The final stage comes in the 5th stage that will take place at Aigle repeatedly but will be finished at Villars with the race’s second ITT.

Competitors and Teams

It's good news that most of the top ten finishers of the race are time trialists. Most players participate in the race from around the globe. The race becomes often competitive and riders possess good stamina to fight in the hilly terrains as the route usually goes through mountainous regions. However, here are top competitors and competing teams are shown below:

Top competitors: Aleksandr Vlasov, Damiano Caruso, Sergio Higuita, Brandon Mcnulty, Ion Izagirre, Rigoberto Urán, Marc Hirschi, Geraint Thomas, Sepp Kuss, Geoffrey Bouchard.

Competing Teams: INEOS Grenadiers, UAE Team Emirates, Lotto Soudal, Movistar Team, Team DSM, Jumbo-Visma, BORA - hansgrohe, Cofidis, AG2R Citroën Team, Astana Qazaqstan Team, Bahrain - Victorious, Israel - Premier Tech, EF Education-EasyPost, Groupama - FDJ, Trek - Segafredo, Equipo Kern Pharma, Switzerland and many more.

Current Winners

Welsh professional racing cyclist Geraint Thomas is the titleholder of the Tour de Romandie 2021 on behalf of the team Ineos Grenadiers. He excellently took the first finisher’s position in the race ahead of Richie Porte (Ineos Grenadiers) and Fausto Masnada (Deceuninck–Quick-Step).

There are other winners are Geraint Thomas (Ineos Grenadiers) 2021, Primož Roglič (Team Jumbo–Visma) 2019, Primož Roglič (LottoNL–Jumbo) 2018, Richie Porte (BMC Racing Team) 2017, Nairo Quintana (Movistar Team) 2016, Ilnur Zakarin (Team Katusha) 2015.