American Football Basketball Cricket Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Horse racing Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Vuelta a Burgos 2020 odds

Who wins Vuelta a Burgos 2020?

There is no odds at Vuelta a Burgos 2020 yet, but we have found odds at Tour de France 2020.

Vuelta a Burgos 2019

The Vuelta a Burgos 2019 is a professional cycling road race starting on Tuesday 13th August and finishing on Saturday 17th Aug, held in Burgos, Spain. This year is the 41st edition of the race, having first been held in 1946. The race is made up of five stages and is part of the UCI Europe Tour.

The current champion is Iván Ramiro Sosa (Team Sky). The young Colombian beat off the challenge of the two Spaniards Miguel Ángel Lopez (Astana Pro Team) and David de la Cruz (Team Sky) to claim the general classification victory.

The 2019 race profile

Before Sosa, recent winners include Mikel Landa (Team Movistar) in 2017, Alberto Contador (retired) in 2016, Nairo Quintana (Movistar Team) in 2014 and 2013 and current World Champion Alejandro Valverde (Team Movistar) in 2009.

The route is yet to be announced, but competing teams include a mix of UCI World Tour and Pro Continental teams. Team Movistar, Bahrain Merida, UAE-Team Emirates, Team Dimension Data, Team Arkéa Samsic, Astana Pro Team, Team INEOS (formerly Team Sky and the reigning Champions), Kometa Cycling Team, Delko Marseille Provence, Burgos-BH, W52 / FC Porto, and Caja Rural - Seguros RGA will be involved.

Last year’s route including a mix of mountain stages and hilly stages, so the race is well-suited to those who can attack and climb well. Race locations included a circuit stage of Burgos, Sedano, Clunia and the final stage in Salas de los Infantes.

Team Sky will once more be looking to win the overall race, but the Spanish contingent will hope for a local rider to win. Team Sky’s de la Cruz will be hoping to improve on his podium finish last year, and Sosa will be a favourite to retain his title again. Tao Geoghegan Hart (Team Sky) also had an impressive race last year, finishing fifth overall, and will be one to watch. While Astana’s Lopez will be on the hunt for overall victory.

Other riders to watch include Steve Cummings (Team Dimension Data), Carlos Barbero (Team Movistar), who won stage four last year, José Joaquín Rojas (Team Movistar) and Pello Bilbao (Astana Pro Team). It remains to be seen whether any of the big hitters, such as Valverde, Quintana, Julian Alaphilippe (Team Deceuninck - Quick Step), Geraint Thomas (Team Sky) and Fabio Aru (UAE-Team Emirates) decide to race.

Milan–San Remo 2020.
Bristol City next manager.
Newcastle next manager
Premier League 2020/2021.
Champions League.
Ballon d'Or.
Workday Charity Open 2020.
Austrian Open 2020.

USA: Presidential election 2020.