American Football Basketball Cricket Cycling Darts Esports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Poker Politics Rugby Union Tennis Other sports Other odds Old odds Casinoranker

F1 odds – Get the Best Odds at Formula One

The 2021 Formula One season will begin on the 28th of March with the always exciting dusk-race, in Bahrain’s Sakhir Desert. The season is F1’s 72nd running and has the largest calendar to date. The teams will take to the Bahrain International Circuit, before travelling to Europe, North and South America, Asia and Australasia before returning to the Middle East for the final 2 rounds. The penultimate race will take place at the new Jeddah Street Circuit in Saudi Arabia, and the season’s final round will take place under the lights at the majestic Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi. F1 will also visit Circuit Zandvoort in the Netherlands for the first time after last year’s race was cancelled as a result of the devastating COVID-19 pandemic, which tore through F1’s original 2020 calendar.

There are 23 races scheduled, but some may be moved or cancelled if international situations change. The season would normally get underway in Melbourne, Australia but the race this year has been moved to the latter stage of the year due to the pandemic. The Vietnam and Chinese Grand Prix’s have also been cancelled for a 2nd consecutive year. The calendar will be grueling for teams and drivers and features a large variety of tracks and countries that will excite fans, who will mostly be watching on from the comfort of their homes, as the majority of the year’s races will be held behind closed doors under strict health regulations. Drivers and all team personnel will also be tested for Coronavirus frequently, and so like last season, there may be chances for reserve drivers to step in at certain events.

Many teams have changed their driver lineups, but not reigning World Champions Mercedes, who stick with the 7-time World Champion Lewis Hamilton, and the under-pressure Valterri Bottas. Their greatest contenders, in Red Bull, have dropped their British-Thai driver Alex Albon and instead opted for Sergio Perez to partner Max Verstappen. McLaren have stuck with Lando Norris but have recruited 7-time race winner Daniel Ricciardo to fill the seat of the departing Carlos Sainz. Sainz has moved to Ferrari to partner Charles Leclerc, and replace Sebastian Vettel who has moved to the newly renamed Aston Martin team where he will have Lance Stroll as his teammate, who took pole position at last season’s Turkish Grand Prix, a track which will not return this year.

Newcomer Yuki Tsunoda has replaced Daniil Kvyat at Alpha Tauri and will have the Italian Grand Prix winner in Pierre Gasly as his teammate. Alpine, which is Renault’s new name, have replaced the departing Ricciardo with 2-time World Champion Fernando Alonso, who will partner Esteban Ocon who took his maiden podium at last season’s penultimate race. Haas have opted for 2 rookies in the 2020 F2 champion, and son of 7-time World Champion Michael Schumacher, Mick Schumacher and a F2 race winner in Nikita Mazepin. Williams and Alfa Romeo have opted to stick with their 2020 drivers. Williams have George Russell and Nicolas Latifi, and Alfa Romeo have the 2007 F1 World Champion in Kimi Raikkonen, as well as Antonio Giovinazzi. These changes are big, and the competitive driver lineups and vast calendar will ensure that this season is not one to miss. Fans are expecting a title fight between Mercedes and Red Bull, and a midfield battle between McLaren, Aston Martin, Alpine, Alpha Tauri and Ferrari. Haas look the worst off, with Williams looking to have improved during the pre-season test. Alfa Romeo will seek to score some points, and finish in 8th. F1’s 72nd season could be one of its most exciting ever and their may be lots of race winners and podium sitters.

The 2021 calendar consists of twenty-three events:


Grand Prix


Race date


Bahrain Grand Prix

Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir

28 March


Emilia Romagna Grand Prix

Imola Circuit, Imola

18 April


Portuguese Grand Prix

Algarve International Circuit, Portimão

2 May


Spanish Grand Prix

Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Montmeló

9 May


Monaco Grand Prix

Circuit de Monaco, Monte Carlo

23 May


Azerbaijan Grand Prix

Baku City Circuit, Baku

6 June


Canadian Grand Prix

Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montréal

13 June


French Grand Prix

Circuit Paul Ricard, Le Castellet

27 June


Austrian Grand Prix

Red Bull Ring, Spielberg

4 July


British Grand Prix

Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone

18 July


Hungarian Grand Prix

Hungaroring, Mogyoród

1 August


Belgian Grand Prix

Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Stavelot

29 August


Dutch Grand Prix

Circuit Zandvoort, Zandvoort

5 September


Italian Grand Prix

Monza Circuit, Monza

12 September


Russian Grand Prix

Sochi Autodrom, Sochi

26 September


Singapore Grand Prix

Marina Bay Street Circuit, Singapore

3 October


Japanese Grand Prix

Suzuka International Racing Course, Suzuka

10 October


United States Grand Prix

Circuit of the Americas, Austin, Texas

24 October


Mexico City Grand Prix

Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez, Mexico City

31 October


São Paulo Grand Prix

Autódromo José Carlos Pace, São Paulo

7 November


Australian Grand Prix

Albert Park Circuit, Melbourne

21 November


Saudi Arabian Grand Prix

Jeddah Street Circuit, Jeddah

5 December


Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi

12 December