Academy Award (Oscars) 2019 Chess Darts E-sports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

League A Group 4 Nations League

Nations League League A Group 4

Nations League 2018-2019: Who wins League A Group 4?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US

UEFA Nations League will be played by senior men's national teams of the member associations of UEFA. Where the group champions of the groups in League A will play in the semi-finals and finals. The winner will be crowned as the champions of UEFA Nations League.  The last ranked national team in each group will be demoted to League B.

Group 4 is probably the 2nd toughest group after group 1. The group contains two previous world champions and it won’t be shocking if one of them can take the trophy home. It’s a big question which country will be demoted to League B after becoming 3rd from this group.


Spain are one of eight national teams to have been crowned FIFA World Cup champions. They have won the 2010 tournament in South Africa, defeating the Netherlands in the final and became the first European team to win the title outside Europe. They have also made history after winning back-to-back European titles in Euro 2008 and Euro 2012, defeating Germany and Italy in the respective finals. After winning these three successive major championships made them the only national team so far with three consecutive wins of either the applicable continental championship or the World Cup. The star-studded team will be one of the favorites to win the 1st ever UEFA Nations League. Vicente del Bosque stepped down as their head coach after losing to Italy 2-0 in the round of 16 of the Euro 2016. Julen Lopetegui took over as the head coach and successfully qualified Spain for the FIFA World Cup 2018. Sergio Ramos will captain his side for the UEFA Nations League. Spain currently stand 6th in the FIFA world rankings.


England are one of the two oldest national teams in football. The three lions have won the World Cup only once in 1966 and never won the European Championship. It’s been very long since England last won any major trophies even though they always had an all-star team. After disappointing their nation so many times over the last few decades, they will be very keen to win the UEFA Nations League. England have qualified for the Russia World Cup and currently rank 16th in the FIFA world rankings. It is still unclear who will lead the team in the UEFA Nations League. Their head coach is Gareth Southgate, who took over England in 2016. 

Croatia :

The modern Croatian team was formed in 1990. But since then, they have only failed to qualify in one World Cup (2010) and European Championship (2000). Croatia was ranked 125th in the world before their first World Cup in 1998 but they managed to finish in the 3rd place in the 1998 tournament, making it the most volatile team in FIFA Rankings history. Croatia is a team that has been quite consistent in recent years and also qualified for the FIFA World Cup 2018. They also have a few big names including Real Madrid midfielder Luka Modric who is their current team captain. Croatia's head coach is Zlatko Dalić. In the FIFA world rankings, Croatia stands at number 15.