American Football Baseball Basketball Cricket Cycling Cyclo-cross Darts Esports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Players Championship Finals Odds

Who wins Players Championship Finals 2020?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Odds Coming Soon

Players Championship Finals

The Players Championship Finals is a darts tournament organised by the PDO (Professional Darts Corporation).
The Players Championship Finals is originally featured the top major players from the Players Championship Order of Merit, a ranking system separate to the normal seeding from the PDO, the order of merit only takes in account the non-televised players championship events on the PDC Pro Tour. In the year 2016, the player count increased to 64.

The tournament was first announced at the PDC awards dinner in January 2008 by the Chairman of the PDC Barry Hearn. It was initially held from late January to February, and originally took place at the Circus Tavern which is based in Purfleet, the venue for the first 14 PDC World Championships.
For the third edition, the event moved to a different venue, that venue happened to be the Doncaster Dome. The 2012 Edition took place in December at Butlins Minehead (Butlins holiday and then the darts? What could be better) and has remained at that venue for the subsequent tournaments after.


Qualifying for the Players Championship Finals is done by order of merit, which is solely based on money earnt in the thirty Players Championships during the season, the top 64 players will then qualify for the Finals.

So Far here are the top 5 seeds within the Finals.

1.    James Wade

2.    Gerwyn Price

3.    Glen Durrant

4.    Krzysztof Ratajski

5.    Ian White

James Wade’s win in the 18th instalment of the players championship has seen him hump to the top of the players championship Order of Merit with 12 events remaining this year.

The left-hander won his fourth players Championship title of 2019 on Sunday, whipping the £10,000 top prize by defeating Jose De Sousa in the final.

Wade’s success moved him onto £48,500 for the year to top the standings above previous leader Glen Durrant, who has currently this year won a total of £40,500 in the Players Championship events since joining the PDC circuit.

Dave Chisnall, Gerwyn Price and Jonny Clayton occupy the other spots in the top five, with Saturday's Players Championship 17 winner Krzysztof Ratajski now sixth with £29,250 prize money.

With the remaining places for the Players Championship finals still up for grabs, you can understand that players further down the rankings have their eyes on spots in the top 64 to secure the seedings for the tournament.

Prize Money

Winner £100,000

Runner-Up £50,000

Semi-finalists £25,000

Quarter-finalists £15,000

Last 16 (Third round) £10,000

Last 32 (Second round) £5,000

Last 64 (First round) £2,500

Changes to the Players Championship

With the UK Open qualifiers now scrapped, the count of Players championship events has now risen from 22 to 30. Like the previous year, there is a total prize pot of £75,000 for each event meaning using my mathematics means that’s a whopping … £2,250,000 on offer across every year. All those earning will count towards as mentioned above, the Order of Merit seeding.
After the Players Championship 30 on the 15th of October, the 64 participants in the 2019 PDC Player Championships Finals will be confirmed.

There’s also an international edge to the season-long tournament this time around. Barnsley and Wigan remain as hosts and will stage the English share of events. Tour card holders will visit Dublin once more, this time in October. And two events will be held in Germany, Hildesheim, the hots of the PDC European Q-School.

Daryl Gurney is the reigning Players Championship Finals champion. He beat Michael van Gerwen 11-9 in a thrilling final in Minehead.

Players to look out for

Simon Whitlock – Even though Simon is currently a measly 60th seed Simon is still a force to be reckoned with on his day, even though his last major win was 2012 in the European championship, this past year he has got t the quarter final of the grand slam, losing to the eventual winner Gerwyn Price, even though Whitlocks record doesn’t show much, I still believe he can go far on his day, let’s hope he has his day from the 22-24th of November!

Michael Van Gerwen – MVG has been on his A-game recently beating everyone in his path, he is seeded a surprising 17th which is low for MVG’s standards he’s used to the single figures, MVG has won the World Championship this year already, as well as the Masters and the Premier League all in 2019, can MVG finish of 2019 the right way? We shall see.

James Wade – As the number one seed James will be the ‘Most Wanted’ and on everyone’s list so James NEEDS to be on top of his game to succeed in this tournament, he is currently 1st seed, but will he still be ‘1st’ come the end of 24th November?
James is a very solid player and you can always expect Wade to be in at least the final 8.

Raymond van Barnevald – RVB has gone under the radar in recent years, since winning his last tournament in 2014, but he did come runner up in the Masters losing out to a ferocious Michael Van Gerwen in a Dutch rivalry. RVB is due a big performance and I think The Players Championship Finals could be that tournament.